

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Marc Jones - Democratic Services Officer (01443 424102)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE to be held at the Committee Room 1, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 30TH SEPTEMBER, 2019 at 10.00 AM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Appointments Committee held on 19th February 2019.

3 - 6

3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION:-

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 (as amended) for the next item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule

12A of the Act."

4. TO CONSIDER THE JOINT REPORT OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE AND THE DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES CONTAINING EXEMPT INFORMATION:-

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Appointments Committee (County Borough Councillor D Owen-Jones and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor A Morgan, Councillor M Weaver, Councillor M Diamond and Councillor C Leyshon

Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Richard Evans, Director of Human Resources 7 - 8